Connect with us

516 E. Byron Nelson Blvd., #1279

Roanoke, TX 76262

PH: 512.266.3086

the professional learning association

© 2017 by Learning Forward Texas. 

Terri Iles

Executive Director

 Ms. Iles is a long-time member of both Learning Forward and Learning Forward Texas and is deeply rooted in the principles of effective professional learning.

Ms. Iles has served for many years on the Board of Directors of Learning Forward Texas, and as a trainer for many Learning Forward Texas professional-learning modules. She has also been a Director of Professional Learning and Quality, a campus Principal, Assistant Principal and an elementary teacher. Terri has received numerous awards and has been consistently recognized for her dedicated service, including receiving the Administrator/Director of the Year award in Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD.

Ms. Iles earned her Master of Education in Educational Administration from the University of Texas at Arlington and Bachelor of Science in Education from Texas Christian University. She and her husband reside in Graham, Texas, and are the proud parents of two boys and are even prouder grandparents of four terrific grandchildren.


As you get to know Ms. Iles, you will discover she is a skilled, knowledgeable, warm and engaging leader.



Numerous professional educators steer the association, prioritizing the needs of our members and keeping us in step with the realities educators face today.


LFTX's leaders are active advocates for professional learning who contribute their time and expertise to ensure members have the support they need to be successful.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

board of directors

Any LFTX member in good standing who is a teacher, administrator, or other employee of an educational entity in the state of Texas is eligible to be an Board member. LFTX Board of Directors are elected by standing Board members in an annual election in the spring. 

Elita Driskell

Director Professional Development

Arlington ISD

Laura Adlis

Elementary Language Arts

Curriculum Coordinator

Clear Creek ISD

Patricia Zamora

Leadership Development Specialist
Northside ISD

Laurie Vondersaar

Sr. Executive Director of ITS

Leander ISD

Anna Jackson


Executive Director 

Leadership and Professional Development Lubbock ISD

Deidre Parish

Finance Officer


Darrouzett ISD

Shelly Crofford


Elementary Principal

Comal ISD

Lisa Ham


Instructional Technology Director

Highland Park ISD

Vicki Arrington

 Professional Development 

ESC Region 11

Deb Tanton

Director Professional Learning

Mesquite ISD