top of page


Academy Scholarship

LFTX Awards 


Learning Forward National

2025 Learning Forward Academy

Solve your biggest challenges.

Transform yourself and your organization.

Get results for ALL students.

Continue reading here

Academy Scholarship 2022 Recipient

Janie Stach, Director of Digital Learning, Grapevine-Colleyville ISD, will receive the first Terri Iles Learning Forward Academy Scholarship. 

Janie is the Director of Digital Learning, her primary responsibility is to lead the team of digital learning coaches who provide professional learning for teachers, administrators, and paraprofessionals. She has been in education for 23 years and has worked at GCISD for 18 years.  When told she was this year's scholarship recipient Janie said, "It is an honor to be awarded the Terri Iles Academy Scholarship. I'm excited to join a network of passionate educators and am looking forward to the opportunity to bring professional learning best practices back to my district." Learning Forward Texas is proud to support Janie in her journey in the Learning Forward Academy!

Past LFTX Academy Scholarship Recipients

Terri Iles Learning Forward Texas Academy Scholarship

2021:  Joe,  Spring ISD

2020:  Becky Odajima, Midway ISD  

The Learning Forward Academy provides a forum for educators to analyze their practices and engage in dedicated, uninterrupted think tank-type experiences with individuals from all facets of the education.  Learning Forward Texas annually provides a scholarship for a member of our Texas affiliate to participate in the Learning Forward Academy.

In June of 2020, Terri Iles retired after 5 years as Executive Director of Learning Forward Texas.  Terri has a passion for professional learning and she loves Texas.  She wanted to ensure that LFTX supported the Academy by providing support and funding for a Texan to participate. At the June Board meeting, the LFTX board unanimously voted to name our academy scholarship the Terri Iles Learning Forward Texas Academy Scholarship. 



Click here to find additional information about the Academy

bottom of page