2022-2023 Board of Directors

Numerous professional educators steer the association, prioritizing the needs of our members and keeping us in step with the realities educators face today.  LFTX's leaders are active advocates for professional learning who contribute their time and expertise to ensure members have the support they need to be successful.

The Board of Directors is Learning Forward Texas’ decision-making body and consists of three state-wide officers: president, vice president, and finance officer.  The officers and executive committee work closely with LFTX’s Executive Director and staff to leverage the power of professional learning to affect positive and lasting change in K-12 education.  

vicki_arrington_pp 2mp_edited.jpg


Vicki Arrington, ESC 11

Laura Adlis (2)_edited.jpg

Finance Officer

Laura Adlis, Independent

Kelly Hastings_edited.jpg

BOD Member

Kelly Hastings, Independent

puzzle piece.JPG

BOD Member

Dr. Glenda Horner, Cypress-Fiarbanks ISD



Shelly Crofford, University of Texas at San Antonio

Anna Jackson (1)_edited.jpg

BOD Member

Anna Jackson, Independent

Laurie Vondersaar (1)_edited.jpg

BOD Member

Laurie Vondersaar, Lovejoy ISD

Chris Summers Headshot_edited.jpg

BOD Member

Dr. Chris Summers

Arden Picture_edited.jpg


Arden McLean, Northside ISD


BOD Member

Gaya Jefferson, Richardson ISD

Marcus Miller_edited.jpg

BOD Member

Marcus Miller, Plano ISD

puzzle piece_edited.png

New Board Member Inquiry

Applications open each fall.

Debi Tanton_edited.jpg

Past-President & Secretary

Deb Tanton, Mesquite ISD

Jana Claxton (1)_edited.jpg

BOD Member

Jana Claxton, Irving ISD


BOD Member

Valerie Minor, Keller ISD