LFTX Awards

2022 Outstanding Professional Learning Awards


Learning Forward Texas annually recognizes teams, campuses, or districts that utilize high-quality professional learning to impact student achievement. This year LFTX wants to recognize the great work of educational leaders that have used innovation, flexibility, and creativity to continue to lead professional learning during a time of ever-changing schedules, and diverse needs.


Applications will be accepted September 29 - October 27, 2021, 5:00 pm    


The award winner(s) will be recognized at their local school board meeting, TASA Midwinter Conference, and at the Learning Forward Texas Annual Conference in June. Learning Forward Texas will include photos and additional award information on the Learning Forward Texas website. This award is available to Learning Forward Texas members only.  

Applicants must:

  • Complete the online awards application form and include a public link to the Google Slides deck or Powerpoint presentation. 

Click here to complete the application form. 


If you have questions about the application process, please contact Vicki Arrington


All submissions are due by October 27, 5:00 pm.

Professional Learning Award Winners

2021 Learning Forward Texas Professional Learning Award Winners

District Excellence  

  • Keller ISD, Valerie Minor and Suzanne McGahey 

  • Klein ISD, Monica Shallenberger and Carrie Douglass



2020 Learning Forward Texas Professional Learning Award Winners

Campus Excellence  

  •  Buffie Johnson, Wedgewood Elementary, Clear Creek ISD 

District Excellence  

  • Sherri Wakeland, Professional Development, Frisco ISD


Team Excellence 

  • Shannon Terry, Professional & Digital Learning Team, Dallas ISD